Marigene Kettler, Executive Director

Martha Lerner, Deputy Director

Regina Gessner, Registrar

Ann Hollinger, Controller

Rhonda H. Broyles, Community Engagement

Xavier Katz, Bookkeeper


John E. Funk, Ph.D., President

Stephanie Schera, Vice President

Edgar A. Gutierrez, Treasurer
Mimi Calhoun, Secretary

Amy Brown

Carol Dornbush

Robert L. Fellows

Dennis Fleming

Judith Gorman

Maria MacArthur

Shantelle E. Williams

Richard E. Voigt 1935 - 2018

Edward Simons, Founder 1917-2018


RCM is a family-friendly community of students, parents, volunteers and musicians who join together to make music, friends, and lasting connections. Our staff proudly continues the mission Ed and Janet Simons started in 1956: to maintain a cultural community hub for generations to come.


Our board members are all volunteers – musicians, business leaders, current and former students, who enthusiastically help guide us with the school's mission at heart.


Andre Watts, Honorary Chair

Joseph Alessi

Thomas Artin

Neil Berg

William V. Blossom

Didi Conn

Ramona Perez Finkelman

Katherine Greene

Rita Harvey

Jon Klibonoff

Stanley A. Kurtis

Alvin McCall

Helen Strilec Schatiloff

David Shire


James E. Birnbaum

The Hon. Harriet Cornell

Keith J. Cornell, Esq.

Ramon Del Monte

Alice DiSanto

Matt DuBeau

Jeffrey P. Hall

Kim Kimmel

Reji Mathew, Ph.D.

Rabia Nagin

James Sandler

Scott Vanderhoef

Elisabeth Voigt


Monday - Thurs 10 - 9

Friday 10 - 2:30

Saturday 8:30 - 4:00

We will remain closed until April 15.

We will continue to follow our

local schools and will re-open when they do.

All lessons and some groups will continue to be available on-line


© 2019 by Rockland Conservatory of Music. All photography courtesy of Joe Gessner